Staff Directory


    Academic Staff

  • Elizabeth Abrams

    Elizabeth Abrams  


    Provost
    Office:  Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office)
    Email:  merrill_provost@ucsc.edu
  • beth thompson

    Beth Thompson


    Senior Academic Preceptor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2808
    Email: ejthomps@ucsc.edu                        

  • No alternative text

    Magdalena Serrano


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-1368
    Email: magserra@ucsc.edu
  • No alternative text

    Anum Qadir


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-5836
    Email: aqadir@ucsc.edu
  • Hayden Ryan

    Hayden Ryan


    Merrill College Assistant
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: hryan@ucsc.edu
          
  • Deena Pais

    Deena Pais


    College Academic Program Coordinator
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2493
    Email: depais@ucsc.edu

  • Administrative Staff

  • Alex Belisario

    Alex Belisario


    College Administrative Officer
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-2452
    Email: aabelisa@ucsc.edu                        
  • Alissa Nolan

    Alissa Nolan


    Assistant to CAO
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-3968
    Email: aldnolan@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Andrew Miller


    Budget Analyst
    Crown/Merrill Service Center
    Phone: (831) 459-4392
    Email: ammiller@ucsc.edu     
  • Jenaro Ordoñez

    Jenaro Ordoñez


    Reservations Coordinator
    The HUB
    Phone:
    Email: jenaro@ucsc.edu 

  • College Programs and Activities

  • Veronica Vasquez

    Veronica Vasquez


    Merrill College Programs Coordinator
    Merrill Programs & Leadership Office
    Phone: (831) 459-5534
    Email: vevasque@ucsc.edu
  • Jeremy Parker

    Jeremy Parker


    Assistant Programs Coordinator
    Merrill Programs & Leadership Office
    Phone: (831) 459-3357 (Merrill)
    Phone: (831) 459-5594 (Crown)
    Email: jrparker@ucsc.edu

  • Residential Life and Housing

  • No alternative text

    Brian Arao


    Associate College Administrative Officer
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5689
    Email: barao@ucsc.edu                     
  • Chris Flores

    Chris Flores


    Coordinator for Residential Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5233
    Email: cflore14@ucsc.edu
  • Sarma Williams

    Sarma Williams


    Coordinator for Residential Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-4742
    Email: sarma@ucsc.edu                           
  • Housing Coordinator

    Denise Varner


    Housing Coordinator
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-2675
    Email: crownmerrillhousing@ucsc.edu                            
  • No alternative text

    Lindsay Osborne


    Residential Education Office Manager

    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5689
    Email: losborne@ucsc.edu

  • Facilities, Security, and Grounds

  • Bill Pool

    Bill Pool


    Sr. Building Maintenance
    Office: B-Dorm Basement
    PHONE:  (831) 459-4281
    Email: wbpool@ucsc.edu         
  • Jimmie Brown

    Jimmie Brown


    CSO Supervisor - Crown and Merrill
    Phone: (831) 459-2100
    Email: jgbrown@ucsc.edu                          
  • Marilyn McGrath

    Marylin McGrath


    Groundskeeper
    Dining Hall 213
    Phone: (831) 459-3864
    Email: mmcgrath@ucsc.edu