Staff Directory


    Academic Staff

  • Elizabeth Abrams

    Elizabeth Abrams  


    Provost
    Office:  Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office front desk)
    Email:  merrill_provost@ucsc.edu
  • Deena Pais

    Deena Pais


    College Academic Manager
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2493
    Email: depais@ucsc.edu
  • Winnie Tang

    Winnie Tang


    Academic Preceptor
    Office:  Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office front desk)
    Email:  winnie.tang@ucsc.edu
  • No alternative text

    Cassie Isaacson


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office front desk)
    Email: cassie.isaacson@ucsc.edu
  • No alternative text

    Alejandra Guzman


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office front desk)
    Email: aguzman7@ucsc.edu
  • Hayden Ryan

    Hayden Ryan


    Merrill College Assistant
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: hryan@ucsc.edu
          

  • Administrative Staff

  • Alex Belisario

    Alex Belisario


    Senior Director, College Student Life
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-2452
    Email: aabelisa@ucsc.edu                        
  • Alissa Nolan

    Alissa Nolan


    Assistant to the Senior Director, College Student Life
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-3968
    Email: aldnolan@ucsc.edu

  • Jenaro Ordoñez

    Jenaro Ordoñez


    Reservations Coordinator
    Merrill Cultural Center
    Phone: (831) 459-4392
    Email: jenaro@ucsc.edu 

  • College Programs and Activities

  • Vacant


    Merrill College Programs Coordinator
    B Dorm Building Basement
    Phone: (831) 459-5534
    Email: 

  • Housing & Residential Education

  • No alternative text

    Julie Phillips

     

    Associate Director, College Student Life 
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5689
    Email: japhilli@ucsc.edu
  • Siobhán Byrne

     

    Assistant Director of Residence Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone:
    Email: sbyrne@ucsc.edu
  • Chris Flores

    Chris Flores


    Coordinator for Residential Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5233
    Email: cflore14@ucsc.edu
  • Housing Coordinator

    Denise Varner


    Housing Coordinator
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-2675
    Email: crownmerrillhousing@ucsc.edu                            

  • Facilities, Security, and Grounds

  • Bill Pool

    Bill Pool


    Sr. Building Maintenance
    Office: B-Dorm Basement
    PHONE:  (831) 459-4281
    Email: wbpool@ucsc.edu         
  • Jimmie Brown

    Jimmie Brown


    CSO Supervisor - Crown and Merrill
    Phone: (831) 459-2100
    Email: jgbrown@ucsc.edu                          
  • Mark Ingel

    Mark Ingel


    Groundskeeper
    Dining Hall 213
    Phone: (831) 459-3864
    Email: mingel@ucsc.edu