Staff Directory


    Academic Staff

  • Elizabeth Abrams

    Elizabeth Abrams  


    Provost
    Office:  Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144 (college office)
    Email:  merrill_provost@ucsc.edu
  • No alternative text

    Holly Williams


    Academic Preceptor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: holly.williams@ucsc.edu
  • No alternative text

    Dan Barnhart


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: dabarnha@ucsc.edu
  • Rob Haghighi

    Rob Haghighi


    Academic Advisor
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: rhaghigh@ucsc.edu
  • Hayden Ryan

    Hayden Ryan


    Merrill College Assistant
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2144
    Email: hryan@ucsc.edu
          
  • Deena Pais

    Deena Pais


    College Academic Program Coordinator
    Office: Merrill College Office
    Phone: (831) 459-2493
    Email: depais@ucsc.edu

  • Administrative Staff

  • Alex Belisario

    Alex Belisario


    Senior Director, College Student Life
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-2452
    Email: aabelisa@ucsc.edu                        
  • Alissa Nolan

    Alissa Nolan


    Assistant to the Senior Director, College Student Life
    Office: Crown Administration Building
    Phone: (831) 459-3968
    Email: aldnolan@ucsc.edu

  • Katya Greene


    Budget Analyst
    Merrill Cultural Center
    Phone: (831) 459-1888
    Email: kgreene@ucsc.edu
  • Jenaro Ordoñez

    Jenaro Ordoñez


    Reservations Coordinator
    Merrill Cultural Center
    Phone: (831) 459-4392
    Email: jenaro@ucsc.edu 

  • College Programs and Activities

  • Veronica Vasquez

    Veronica Vasquez


    Merrill College Programs Coordinator
    B Dorm Building Basement
    Phone: (831) 459-5534
    Email: vevasque@ucsc.edu
  • Francesca Mia C. Victoria

    Francesca Mia C. Victoria 


    Assistant College Programs Coordinator
    B Dorm Building Basement
    Phone: (831) 45 9-3357
    Email: fmvictor@ucsc.edu

  • Residential Life and Housing

  • No alternative text

    Julie Phillips


    Associate Director, College Student Life
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5689
    Email: japhilli@ucsc.edu               
  • Monica Mendenhall


    Coordinator for Conduct and Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5821
    Email: mamenden@ucsc.edu

  • Chris Flores

    Chris Flores


    Coordinator for Residential Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5233
    Email: cflore14@ucsc.edu
  • Sarma Williams

    Sarma Williams


    Coordinator for Residential Education
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-4742
    Email: sarma@ucsc.edu                           
  • Housing Coordinator

    Denise Varner


    Housing Coordinator
    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-2675
    Email: crownmerrillhousing@ucsc.edu                            
  • No alternative text

    Dee Dee Nugent


    Residential Education Office Manager

    Office: Housing and Residential Education (Plaza Building)
    Phone: (831) 459-5689
    Email: djnugent@ucsc.edu

  • Facilities, Security, and Grounds

  • Bill Pool

    Bill Pool


    Sr. Building Maintenance
    Office: B-Dorm Basement
    PHONE:  (831) 459-4281
    Email: wbpool@ucsc.edu         
  • Jimmie Brown

    Jimmie Brown


    CSO Supervisor - Crown and Merrill
    Phone: (831) 459-2100
    Email: jgbrown@ucsc.edu                          
  • Mark Ingel


    Groundskeeper
    Dining Hall 213
    Phone: (831) 459-3864
    Email: mingel@ucsc.edu