Merrill Fellows

Merrill Faculty Fellows

Zsuzsana Abrams, Language Program
zabrams1@ucsc.edu

Jorge Aladro Font, Spanish Literature
jaladro@ucsc.edu

Mark D. Anderson, Anthropology
mda@ucsc.edu

Frank C. Andrews, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Emeritus
fandrews@ucsc.edu

Gabriela Arredondo, Latin American and Latino Studies
gfarredo@ucsc.edu

Noriko Aso, History
naso@ucsc.edu

Robert F. Berkhofer Jr., History, Emeritus
berkhof@ucsc.edu

Claude F. Bernasconi, Chemistry and Biochemistry
bernasconi@hydrogen.ucsc.edu

Eva Bertram, Politics
ebertram@ucsc.edu

Terrence Blackburn, Earth & Planetary Sciences
terryb@ucsc.edu

Chelsea Blackmore, Anthropology
cblackmo@ucsc.edu

David Brundage, History
brundage@ucsc.edu

John G. Borrego, Latin American and Latino Studies, Emeritus
borrego@ucsc.edu

Michael K. Brown, Politics, Emeritus
popcorn@ucsc.edu

Edmund Burke III, History, Emeritus
eburke@ucsc.edu

Julianne Burton-Carvajal, Literature, Emerita
julianne@ucsc.edu

Carlos Calierno, Spanish Language, Emeritus
calierno@ucsc.edu

Benjamin Carson, Music
blc@ucsc.edu

Pedro G. Castillo, History, Emeritus
pcastle@ucsc.edu

Bin Chen, Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology
bchen@ucsc.edu

Alan S. Christy, History
achristy@ucsc.edu

Rena V. Cochlin, Physical Education
rcochlin@ucsc.edu

Charles Conroy, Astronomy & Astrophysics
conroy@ucsc.edu

Rebecca Covarrubias, Psychology
rebeccac@ucsc.edu

Cindy Cruz, Education
ccruz3@ucsc.edu

Grace Peña Delgado, History
gpdelgad@ucsc.edu

Guillermo Delgado-P., Anthropology
guiller@ucsc.edu

Joshua M. Deutsch, Physics
josh@ucsc.edu

María Elena Diaz, History
mediaz@ucsc.edu

May N. Diaz, Anthropology, Emerita
mndiaz@ucsc.edu

Bryan Donaldson, French Language
badonald@ucsc.edu

Kent Eaton, Politics
keaton@ucsc.edu

Bernard L. Elbaum, Economics
lbaum@ucsc.edu

Peggy Estrada, Latin American and Latino Studies
peggye@ucsc.edu

Sylvanna M. Falcón, Latin American and Latino Studies
smfalcon@ucsc.edu

David Feldheim, Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology
feldheim@biology.ucsc.edu

Adrián Félix, Latin American & Latino Studies
afelix4@ucsc.edu

Kathy Foley, Art
kfoley@ucsc.edu

Camilla Forsberg, Biomolecular Science & Engineering
cforsber@soe.ucsc.edu

Dana Frank, History
dlfrank@ucsc.edu

Rosa Linda Fregoso, Latin American and Latino Studies
rfregoso@ucsc.edu

William H. Friedland, Community Studies and Sociology, Emeritus
friedla@ucsc.edu

Benjamin Friedlander, Electrical Engineering
friedlan@cse.ucsc.edu

Hardy T. Frye, Sociology, Emeritus
hfrye@ucsc.edu

Carole Gerster, Core Course; Film and Digital Media
cgerster@ucsc.edu

Margaret (Greta) A. Gibson, Education, Emerita
ggibson@ucsc.edu

Diane Gifford-Gonzalez, Anthropology, Emerita
dianegg@ucsc.edu

Camilo Gómez-Rivas, Literature
cgomezri@ucsc.edu

Maria Victoria Gonzalez-Pagani, Spanish Language
vgpagani@ucsc.edu

June Gordon, Education
jagordon@ucsc.edu

M. Lisbeth Haas, History
lhaas@ucsc.edu

Gail B. Hershatter, History
gbhers@ucsc.edu

Karlton Hester, Music
hesteria@ucsc.edu

Jennifer Horne, Film and Digital Media
jenny@ucsc.edu

Minghui Hu, History
mhu@ucsc.edu

John W. Isbister, Economics, Emeritus
isbister@ucsc.edu

Robert P. Johnson, Physics
rjohnson@scipp.ucsc.edu

Norma Klahn, Latin American Literature
nklahn@ucsc.edu

Lori Kletzer, Economics, Emerita
lkletzer@ucsc.edu

Fernando Leiva, Latin American & Latino Studies
fleiva@ucsc.edu

Flora LuEnvironmental Studies
floralu@ucsc.edu

Paul Lubeck, Sociology, Emeritus
lubeck@ucsc.edu

Patrick E. Mantey, Computer Engineering
mantey@soe.ucsc.edu

Lourdes Martínez-Echazábal, Latin American and Latino Studies
lourdes@ucsc.edu

Mark Massoud, Politics
mmassoud@ucsc.edu

Dean Mathiowetz, Politics
dpmath@ucsc.edu

Maria Eugenia Matute-Bianchi, Education, Emerita
gini@ucsc.edu

Barry McLaughlin, Psychology, Emeritus
mclaugh@ucsc.edu

J. Cameron Monroe, Anthropology
jcmonroe@ucsc.edu

Olga Najera-Ramírez, Anthropology, Emerita
olga@ucsc.edu

Ellen Newberry, Writing
esnberry@ucsc.edu

Shigeko Okamoto, Japanese Language
sokamoto@ucsc.edu

Annapurna Pandey, Anthropology
adpandey@ucsc.edu

Alex T. Pang, Computer Science
pang@ucsc.edu

Sarah-Hope Parmeter, Writing
shparmet@ucsc.edu

Eleonora Pasotti, Politics
pasotti@ucsc.edu

Lucinda Pease-Alvarez, Latin American and Latino Studies
pease@ucsc.edu

Juan Poblete, Literature
jpoblete@ucsc.edu

Clifton A. Poodry, Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology, Emeritus
avcug@ucsc.edu

Catherine Ramírez, Latin American and Latino Studies
cathysue@ucsc.edu

Benjamin Read, Politics
bread@ucsc.edu

B. Ruby Rich, Film and Digital Media
brrich@ucsc.edu

Alan R. Richards, Environmental Studies, Emeritus
arr@ucsc.edu

Cecilia Rivas, Latin American and Latino Studies
cmrivas@ucsc.edu

Pamela A. Roby, Sociology, Emerita
roby@ucsc.edu

Alvaro Romero-Marco, Spanish Language
romero@ucsc.edu

Barbara Rogoff, Psychology
brogoff@ucsc.edu

John M. Schechter, Music, Emeritus
jschech@ucsc.edu

Stuart A. Schlegel, Anthropology, Emeritus
schlegel@ucsc.edu

Felicity Schaeffer, Feminist Studies
fsg@ucsc.edu

Roger Schoenman, Politics
rschoenm@ucsc.edu

Ana Maria Seara, Portuguese Language
amseara@ucsc.edu

Vanita Seth, Politics
vseth@ucsc.edu

Bakthan Singaram, Chemistry and Biochemistry
singaram@ucsc.edu

Graeme H. Smith, Astronomy and Astrophysics
graeme@ucolick.org

Melanie Springer, Politics
mjs@ucsc.edu

David G. Sweet, History, Emeritus
dgsweet@ucsc.edu

Jessica Taft, Latin American and Latino Studies
jtaft@ucsc.edu

Jennifer Taylor, Art
jtaylo5@ucsc.edu

Megan Thomas, Politics
mcthomas@ucsc.edu

Maziar Toosarvandani, Linguistics
mtoosarv@ucsc.edu

Daniel J. Wirls, Politics
wirls@ucsc.edu

Alice Yang, History
ayang@ucsc.edu

Patricia Zavella, Latin American and Latino Studies
zavella@ucsc.edu

Martha C. Zúñiga, Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
zuniga@ucsc.edu

Eve Zyzik, Spanish Language
ezyzik@ucsc.edu